Reviews of ATELIER 4e NIVEAU - architecture de proximité (Architect)

480 Rue Richelieu, Québec, QC G1R 1K1, Canada

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

Here we offer you all the information of real people who consumed the services of ATELIER 4e NIVEAU - architecture de proximité (Architect) near to the territory of Charlesbourg (Canada).

Currently this firm gets a score of 3.5 stars over 5 and the rating has been calculated on 4 reviews.

You must have seen that it reaches an reviews average is really high, but it is founded on very few opinions, so you will assume that the evaluation isn't too faithful.

As you know, we do not usually bother to write tatings when they are correct and we usually do it only if we have had a problem or incidence...

This Architect is classified in the category of Architect.

Where is ATELIER 4e NIVEAU - architecture de proximité?

REVIEWS OF ATELIER 4e NIVEAU - architecture de proximité IN Charlesbourg

Fabrice MABO

(Translated) A team particularly close to its customers. (Original) Une équipe particulièrement proche de ses clients.

Nicolas Turgeon

(Translated) I first contacted the architect on June 2, 2020, delivering a project to expand the family chalet which recently became a main residence. He came to visit us three days later. The meeting was all in all cordial and he seemed to understand our situation. I was hopeful that his sensitivity and his listening paid off. I had small doubts about the slowness of the discussion, but I told myself that he took the time to do things right and to build a warm, human relationship. So we sent him the requested documents and pay the invoice in the following week. And then after, ... time stretched out. We wanted to receive a sketch as quickly as possible, if only to start thinking about the project and knowing its limits, even if the site did not get underway until the following year. To make a long story short, I sent him 6 emails in a year, and received no email response, only two phone returns. The first in November 2020 promising a result in January 2021, explained the delay by the pandemic. During the second, on June 22, he seemed hesitant and a little annoyed but never did he mention a reason for his delay or admitting any blunder. He told me results for the following week. It is now September 30, 2021. It has now been more than three months since this last hope and a year and three months since our first meeting. And we got absolutely nothing out of it. There remains only the bitter impression that our time and our projects have been sidelined by a blatant lack of rigor. Maybe he wasn't interested in the project, the budget wasn't high enough, our intentions were misunderstood, he didn't want to work with us, maybe I should have be more insistent… who knows? We can only speculate because he hasn't told us. All this for a siting project, which could have been done by a land surveyor within a few weeks. This is what we will do elsewhere. (Original) J’ai d’abord contacté l’architecte le 2 juin 2020 en lui livrant un projet d’agrandissement du chalet familial qui est récemment devenu résidence principale. Il est venu nous visiter trois jours plus tard. La rencontre était somme toute cordiale et il semblait comprendre notre situation. J’avais bon espoir que sa sensibilité et son écoute portent ses fruits. J’avais de petits doutes sur la lenteur de la discussion, mais je me disais qu’il prenait le temps de bien faire les choses et de construire un rapport humain et chaleureux. Nous lui avons donc envoyé les documents demandés et payer la facture dans la semaine suivante. Et puis après, … le temps s’est étiré. Nous voulions recevoir un croquis le plus rapidement possible, ne serait-ce que pour commencer à cogiter sur le projet et en connaitre ses limites, quitte à ce que le chantier ne se mette en branle que l’année suivante. Pour faire une histoire courte, je lui ai envoyé 6 courriels en un an, et je n’ai reçu aucune réponse par courriel, seulement deux retours par téléphone. Le premier en novembre 2020 promettant un résultat en janvier 2021, expliquait le retard par la pandémie. Lors du second, le 22 juin dernier, il semblait hésitant et un peu embêté mais jamais n’a-t-il mentionné de raison pour son retard où l’admission d’une quelconque bourde. Il m’a annoncé des résultats pour la semaine suivante. Nous sommes maintenant le 30 septembre 2021. Cela fait maintenant plus de trois mois depuis ce dernier espoir et un an et trois mois depuis notre première rencontre. Et nous n’en avons absolument rien retiré. Reste seulement l’impression amère que notre temps et nos projets ont été mis de côté par un flagrant manque de rigueur. Peut-être que le projet ne l’intéressait pas, que le budget n’était pas assez élevé, que nos intentions étaient mal comprises, qu’il n’avait pas envie de travailler avec nous, peut-être aurais-je dû me faire plus insistant… qui sait? On ne peut que spéculer parce qu’il ne nous en a rien dit. Tout ça pour un projet d’implantation, qui aurait pu être fait par un arpenteur-géomètre dans un délai de quelques semaines. C’est ce que nous ferons d’ailleurs.

Mathieu Chouinard

(Translated) For a subcontractor, correspondence is easy until the time comes to get paid. From there, it's like talking on the wall! No response to emails or return phone calls. Fortunately we were able to speak with the general contractor who accepted our invoice. From an architectural point of view, nothing negative to say. The project we worked on was very beautiful. (Original) Pour un sous-traitant, la correspondance est facile jusqu'à se que vienne le temps de se faire payer. À partir de là, c'est comme parler à mur! Pas de réponse aux emails ni de retour téléphonique à nos appels. Heureusement nous avons pu parler avec l'entrepreneur général qui a accepté notre facture. Du point de vue architecture, rien à dire de négatif. Le projet sur lequel nous avons travaillé était très beau.

deny lepine

Business Hours of ATELIER 4e NIVEAU - architecture de proximité in Charlesbourg

SUNDAY
CLOSED
MONDAY
8AM TO 5PM
TUESDAY
8AM TO 5PM
WEDNESDAY
8AM TO 5PM
THURSDAY
8AM TO 5PM
FRIDAY
8AM TO 5PM
SATURDAY
CLOSED

PHONE & WEBPAGE

ATELIER 4e NIVEAU - architecture de proximité en Charlesbourg
View Phone Number
View WebPage





Others also saw
Atelier 21 - Architecture verte
Atelier 21 - Architecture...
Architect - Charlesbourg

Architect

Candide Villeneuve Paysagiste inc.
Candide Villeneuve Paysag...
Architect - Charlesbourg

Landscaper

Lemay et associés
Lemay et associés
Architect - Charlesbourg

Architect

Concept LV
Concept LV
Architect - Charlesbourg

Landscape designer

STGM Architectes
STGM Architectes
Architect - Charlesbourg

Architect